It’s Summer Time Knitting Again

I don’t typically distinguish between my fall/winter and spring/summer knitting.  I’ll knit a bulky sweater even in the summer, just so it will be ready for the fall, my favorite time of year. But I usually try to knit one particular garment or scarf that is perfect to wear in the summer months. My choice this year is a vest. Vests are a popular fashion item for Spring/Summer 2015. I’ve gone back in my archives and found an old book by Sublime, number 608. The vest is asymmetrical that can be worn as part of a layered look or over top a floral dress or skirt. So this is my summer time project using some left over Sublime Cashmere Merino Silk Aran, a worsted weight yarn.

Sublime Book 608 - Design Cecile

Sublime Book 608 – Design Cecile

I hope you get the chance to try a new project in your favorite summer time location.

Leave a Reply

