Do You Have A Favorite Hand Knit Sweater?

My Favorite Sweater

My Favorite Sweater

One that you want to make again and again. My favorite is a textured, navy wool pullover in a simple knit and purl combination, from Vogue Knitting Magazine Fall 2002. I used a smooth worsted weight wool, and I know the stitch pattern would stand out better in a brighter or lighter color. But I still love the dark navy color and pulling it out of my drawer year after year to wear with a skirt and boots.

Vogue Knitting Fall 2002, Design #11

Vogue Knitting Fall 2002, Design #11

The Fringe Association blog paid a nod to “Big Ol’ Cozy Pullovers”; comfy versions too wearable to hide in a drawer. Maybe you need a new favorite or you already have one in your drawer. Sometimes we just need the comfort from something special knit by our hands.

