My Best Posts of 2015

It's All About The Yarn

The end of a year is inevitable and happens all too quickly. It is a time to look back and see if you met your goals set out for yourself earlier in the year. I admit that goal setting has been a difficult process for me, but I have learned through reading many amazing books this year on creativity and setting goals, the “doing” is more important than the “analysis”. Some of these amazing books include “Do The Work!” and “The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield, “The Art of Non-Conformity” by Chris Guillebeau, “Let The Elephants Run” by David Usher, and “The Compound Effect” by Darren Hardy. So, in my “doing” for 2015, I wrote some great content to help you along your knitting journey.

Looking into the stats of my blog for 2015, I have increased my readership and my writing appears to have staying power. These are the 5 top posts that got the most views in 2015:

  1. How To Measure Knitting Length (September 2014) and How To Measure Knitting Length – A Re-blog (August 2015)
  2. Is it Possible To Make Hand Knit Socks Last Longer? (September 2013)
  3. The Pros and Cons of Knitting With Cotton (April 2015)
  4. What To Do With All Those Small Left Over Yarn Balls – Make a Striped Scarf (October 2013)
  5. It’s All About The Yarn: Getting To Know Fibers (January 2015)

The top post on knitting length continues to surprise me, but it’s just one of those tips knitters don’t often learn in classes. As a beginner, I was always curious about things that are often considered small details, but make a big difference to the successful completion of my projects. So if you have missed any of these posts, please take the opportunity to check them out.

I want to work hard this year at providing more great content that my visitors want to read. Happy knitting this new year, and for many years to come!

Valerie

